Skip to content ↓

Pix Brook Academy



Pix Brook Academy is part of The Bedfordshire Schools Trust – BEST. 

The Bedfordshire Schools Trust – BEST – is a learning community of two nurseries and nine schools, providing outstanding education all-through 0-19. We believe that learning is continuous and that children are best served by clear, coherent and established educational pathways.

Our schools are centres of excellence and prized by the communities they serve. Our nurseries in Shefford and Arlesey work in partnership with our lower schools (Gothic Mede, Gravenhurst, Langford and Lawnside); primary school (St Christophers); middle school (Robert Bloomfield); extended secondary schools (Etonbury & Pix Brook); and upper school (Samuel Whitbread). Together, they drive improvement and nurture resilient and socially responsible life-long learners.

(The following documents will direct you to BEST website)

The Trust Report & Financial Statement can be found here

The Trust Board Declaration & Terms of Office can be found here

The Trust Governance Handbook and Scheme of Delegation - 2019/20 can be found here 

Members of the Trust can be found here

For Freedom of Information requests, please contact the Freedom of Information Officer or 01462 413511

For ParentView please follow link here

Bedfordshire Schools Trust Limited
BEST House,
Shefford Road,
Bedfordshire, SG17 5QS

Telephone: 01462 811519
Companies House Registration Number: 07546141
VAT Registration Number: 120 7845 28
England and Wales


We are a charity by virtue of the fact that we are an academy trust.


Governing Body

Local Governing Board (LGB)

Chair of Governors - Sue Howley MBE

Vice Chair of Governors  - Cllr Ian Dalgarno (ID) 

Clerk-  Victoria Joyce

Steve Adams (SA) Headteacher

Colleen Heaton (CH) Co opted Governor

Natalie Pilch (NP) Co opted Governor

Louise Pearson (LP) Parent Governor

Deborah Kane (DK) Parent Governor

Kelly Ritchie (KR) Parent Governor

Hannah Farnsworth (HF) Parent Governor

Rev Bill Britt (BB) Co opted Governor


Local Governing Board (LGB) Designated Governor Roles

Safeguarding School Governor  - Sue Howley MBE

SEN Governor  - Louise Pearson